About admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far has created 148 blog entries.

Pre-season training starts

August 6th, 2019|

2019/20 Pre-season training commences on Tuesday 13 August.
For all teams – 16.30 Bottom Oval

Old Edwardians win inaugural Wanderers Masters League

July 15th, 2019|

Congratulations to Old Edwardians for winning the inaugural Wanderers Masters League.
In a thrilling final in which almost 500 runs were scored in 50 overs, Old Edwardians beat Pirates by 19 runs,
Man of the match went to Warren Dugmore for his 99 in 58 balls – although special mention should go to Peter De Lange for […]

Wanderers Masters League commences

May 12th, 2019|

On a historic day for South African Veterans cricket, the Wanderers Masters Cricket league got under way today with the first match between Wanderers and Vagabonds.
In a match where over 400 runs were scored in 50 overs, Wanderers won by 27 runs.

Wanderers CC Awards 2019

April 19th, 2019|

Player of the Season – Dan Poulton
Team of the Season – Premier League

Premier Player of the Season – Dan Poulton
Premier Batsman – James Warsop
Premier Bowler – Dan Poulton

President’s A Player of the Season – Shawn Robben
President’s A Batsman – Matt Benn
President’s A Bowler – Andrew Hanson

President’s B Player of the Season – Sarfaraz Mirza
President’s B […]

Results 13 & 14 April

April 14th, 2019|

Premier beat Glenvista (Martin Coetzee 112)
SU1 beat KHOSA

SA2 beat Joburg CC

Results 6 & 7 april

April 7th, 2019|

Premier beat Delfos
President’s A lost to Old Eds
President’s B lost to Lenasia
SU1 beat UJ Soweto (Callum Rowe 5/44)

SA2 lost Crescents

Results 30 & 31 March

March 31st, 2019|

Premier lost to Marks Park
President’s B beat Randfontein (Frank Auger 5/25)

SA2 beat Midrand Knights

Results 21 & 24 March

March 24th, 2019|

Premier beat Delfos
President’s A beat Glenvista
President’s B beat Riverlea by default – no pitch prepared
SU1 beat Florida (Thabo Kalabatane 5/15)

Results 9 & 10 March

March 13th, 2019|

Premier lost to Jeppe
President’s A lost to Jeppe
SU1 beat Soweto Pioneers

SA2 lost to Lenasia
SA3 beat Midrand (Thabo Kalabatane 148)

Wanderers Women beat Khosa

Results 2 & 3 March

March 4th, 2019|

Premier lost to UJ
President’s A beat Pirates (Sahil Desai 5/8)
President’s B beat NWU Vaal
SU1 lost to Soweto Pioneers

SA2 lost to Old Eds
SA3 lost to Sapranos